The glacial planet of Danuta, former homeworld of the Kaine family, orbits the Colavas Sun within the Halla Sector. Within the sovereignty of Holowan and bound by its laws and policies, Danuta maintained its own planetary government that traced its short history to the Church of Reansucru. After the Church acquired the land rights to the system and planet from the Sienar Conglomerate, the planet was quickly earmarked to become the new terrestrial home of the Church.  Though the Church was centered on the rock planet of a neighboring system of Cejansij, Danuta was vastly more suited for permanent colonization.

Following the passing of leadership to Kyran Caelius, a new home was necessary for House Kaine, given the Imperial Union aligned leadership and Galactic Alliance aligned planet. Under Archon Caelius, the city Nothoa Sanil – ‘Amidst Beauty’ in Hapan – was established on Malicar V. A palatial estates for House Kaine was immediately built. Though the planet is inhospitable to most life, and research stations are the only other signs of civilization to dot the landscape, Nothoa Sanil maintained a hefty defense which bolstered the entire planet’s security. However, Nothoa Sanil was merely a city, as opposed to the Houses former planetary home, and it was located in Black Sun territory which was contrary to the vast allegiances in the House. Thus Archon Caelius immediately set out to find a truly neutral home, to allow all members of the House – regardless of affiliation – to meet in brotherhood.

This goal was accomplished on Year 18 Day 58, with the purchase of the Lorpfan system by Archon Caelius from Corporate Sector Authority, with the aid of Master Amelia Kolczynski and Master Gand Xitwa. A primarily desert planet, Lorpfan planet orbits the sun Lorpfan Prime, as the sole planetary body in the system. Operated by the Kaine Initiative, Lorpfan is protected by the orbital Golan II, the Lorpfan Orbital Defense and supported by the Lorpfan Trading Post. Hosting a toxic atmosphere, it requires inoculation upon landing to breath the air.


Lorpfan is governed by a monarch that was established during the Age of Recolonization by settlers from the Church of Reansucru.  Keeping with the organizational structure of the Church, the title for the leader of the government was formerly Lord Patriarch. The title was changed to Archon, upon Kyran Caelius taking leadership. Due to the duties of the Archon, a governing council was appointed representing the five shades of the Reansucru Faith that would serve as the regency in the Archon’s absence. This council would be known as the Council of Shades; the same Council which governed on Danuta was re-established on Lorpfan.

The Council of Shades

Though Lorpfan is governed as a monarchy, in the absence of ruling members of the Royal Kaine Family the government of the planet falls on the Council of Shades.  The Council of Shades is a five member council of faith members who represent the Five Shades of the Forces; Red, Green, White, Blue, & Black.  Those on the council, known as Ministers, serve as peers with each holding an equal vote on all maters. Though all peers, the leader of the Council is known as the Ordino, and in this role, they are responsible for organizing and running the meetings and hearings.

Current Members of the Council of Shades:

ShadeCouncil-redRed Shade
Saria Findiser

Green Shade
Luann Moss

White Shade
Spencer Drye

Blue Shade
Derrik Ward

Black Shade
Tobias Maur